I Wore a Blindfold and Asked People to Write Their Pain on My Body. This Is What Happened.

Great idea and I will have it done ASAP Thank you 😊 and we know how hard it must have been. Too many know how hard it is, and that’s not only sad 😭, but heartbreaking

BeingCharis

If you don’t already know, pain is a deeply personal subject for me. I have been fightingankylosing spondylitis (AS)since 2000, since I was 13. AS is an often-invisible, progressive disease that attacks joints of the body with painful inflammation. In severe cases, it can cause bone spurs to grow that can fuse the spine into a single long column of bone. AS can also damage multiple organs, including the intestines, liver, kidney, lungs, heart, and eyes. There is no cure.

I have made it my mission in life to do something about that ‘no cure’ part by raising awareness in all the ways that I can. I have been on the news, written articles, interviewed celebrities, represented patients at conferences and meetings, given speeches (including a TEDx talk), and testified in state legislative hearings and with members of Congress on Capitol Hill.

Recently I became…

View original post 771 more words

Author: Chronic Illnesses & Pain is hurting All Americans

I was an RN for over 37 yrs & no longer able to work due to CDC guidelines. I'm no longer able to function to work. I managed to complete my Masters.

Leave a Reply

