Feelings & Thoughts

I’ve so much I’m thinking and feeling that it’s hard to express it all, but I’ll try. I’m doing so much it’s difficult to keep up on my blog and writing. I’ve had a bad couple of weeks, but doing the best I can with 20+ years of not looking sick. We may not look sick, but they don’t see me or us when we are in bed. Whether it’s documented or an invisible illness many cause chronic intractable pain, and have no cure. I’m not going to list mine as we all have our own. I stopped Meloxicam (BID), Prilosec 40 mg’s (BID) and a baby aspirin (QD) by using essential oils. I took NSAIDS for over 15 years and couldn’t stop no matter what I did. You rub the oils on the bottom of your feet twice a day, and in 3 days I’ve not used an NSAID for 2 1/2 months. We don’t want to take medication we don’t need right?

September is Pain Awareness Month. You don’t need to be a member of US Pain, but if you want to join go to uspainfoundation.org to sign up. We must inform our Alphabet Soup of the truth regarding opiates or opioids. We can’t make them listen or hear us, but that doesn’t mean we stop, correct? They’re on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin and many social media platforms. We email and get a form letter, we call and speak to a rep, we tweet and are ignored, blocked or deleted, but it doesn’t stop me and don’t let it stop you. The truth needs to be told and it’s up to us to do it. I do what I do for all who have chronic pain no matter the cause. We must tell them “All Lives Matter” and NEVER say it’s US vs Addicts.

Join others such as; The Mighty, Inspire, patientslikeme, pain news network, pain medicine news, Ipain, dontpunishpain, pharmaciststeve, and I’m all. They’re all free to join as is practicalpainmanagegment. You don’t need to be in healthcare to join. You receive emails and a monthly magazine all free. I know I’m missing some, but search online to find what’s good for you. My newest is patientslikeme.com. I created a profile and found others just like me. I get a daily email that asks “How are you feeling today?” All I do is click how I’m feeling and it’s added. I’ve met many like me and love ❤️it.  

I hope this makes sense because my pain is flaring, but I’m not giving up. 

 

 

Author: Chronic Illnesses & Pain is hurting All Americans

I was an RN for over 37 yrs & no longer able to work due to CDC guidelines. I'm no longer able to function to work. I managed to complete my Masters.

Leave a Reply

