Have you lived my story, life, or walked in my shoes? 

thesassyclover

What gets me is that the people judging those of us who need pain meds to function are not keeping up with the fact that people are overdosing on other medications that are being prescribed instead. The two I have seen are Gabapentin and Lyrica. With every medication someone takes, even an aspirin, you have to outweigh the risks versus the benefits. We know what the risks are. My question is do the people making our decisions for us ask themselves the same questions about their medications? Every medication, aspirin, blood pressure meds, Tylenol, Benadryl, antibiotics…..


I am very honest about my migraines and everything that comes with it. Depression, sleep, anxiety, constant pain, even my suicidal thoughts. Suicide is not the answer for me. I have people in my life that have been directly affected by it and I refuse to put my family through that. My family doesn’t…

View original post 141 more words

Author: Chronic Illnesses & Pain is hurting All Americans

I was an RN for over 37 yrs & no longer able to work due to CDC guidelines. I'm no longer able to function to work. I managed to complete my Masters.

Leave a Reply

