Response to CDC Guidelines by FMS Assoc.

EDS and Chronic Pain News & Info

NFMCPA Response to CDC Opioid Prescribing Guidelines | March 13, 2016 | Jan Favero Chambers, President/Founder | National Fibromyalgia & Chronic Pain Association

Today at noon I could hardly breathe. Hot tears fell on my cheeks, and a deep heartache filled my soul. The U.S. Centers for Disease Control Guidelines for Prescribing Opioids 2016 was published

As a patient advocate, for the better part of 2014 and 2015, I consulted and worked with other pain relief advocates to understand the impact of policies restricting access to opioid medications on legitimate chronic pain patients who needed them. I participated in many meetings, conversations, and panels

Now I am chagrined by my trusting naivete and lack of seeing the moral and ethical weaknesses of these appointed officials  

View original post 527 more words

Author: Chronic Illnesses & Pain is hurting All Americans

I was an RN for over 37 yrs & no longer able to work due to CDC guidelines. I'm no longer able to function to work. I managed to complete my Masters.

Leave a Reply

